My Glasses Were On A Dead Person!!

So today was the family viewing of my great-grandma’s casket to make sure everything looked right. Adjusted her jewelry, fixed her hair, etc. She still looked a bit strange because her eyes were closed, she wasn’t smiling, her cheeks looked sunken, and all the life was gone. It was very spooky.

Her glasses didn’t look right on her either. It was her newest pair that nobody liked. Nana had packed away her other glasses, which I think they’ll try and unpack tonight once they find the box they’re in. Uncle Del bought a few glasses from the dollar store to see if he could replicate the pair we’re used to her wearing.

Unfortunately, the closest pair we had…are the pair I wear.

So my glasses got to be on great-grandma to check and see if my style was best, since it is the closest to her original pair. Yep, my glasses were on a dead person. For several minutes.

Yes, I’m wearing those exact same glasses right now. It’s creepy. Mom wanted me to burn my glasses (she was joking).

The funeral is tomorrow. Hopefully they’ll find a good pair of glasses for her. If not…might have to pop the lenses out of mine and bury GG with my frames. LOL

Leave a Reply

